Living up to the shiny

Last post I showed off some tiny pendants – they’re going to be up soon, unfortunately I caught the cold from hell and I’ve been sat on the sofa looking pitiful and watching Netflix.

And wire-netting.

Might have got a bit carried away with that last bit. I have a lot of cabochons, they looked all sad and lonely sitting in a bag, and… well.

Lapis lazuli oval wrapped in rose gold coloured wire

This one was an experiment in extending the wire netting. Usually I leave it as a frame to show off the stone but this one put me in mind of a Faberge egg. See here on Oi, Shiny!

Labradorite oval wrapped in rose gold coloured wire

This has to be one of my favourites – this stone doesn’t have a single bad angle. The more I work with labradorite the more pictures I want to take because every one is a different set of colours. More pictures here on Etsy.

Labradorite oval wrapped in rose gold coloured wire

Here’s the back of that same stone – different angle, different glow, now with Secret Spirals.

And one last one, just for something different…

Lapis lazuli oval in silver plated wire

In case you need something to match your favourite jeans. See here on Etsy.

Now, three guesses what I’m off to do next…

Leave a Reply

