Pearls, Pearls, Pearls!

So, confession time – this heatwave might be my fault.

See when I posted all those blue earrings I wrote up those descriptions like we might be having a typical British summer – one day of blue sky then back to watching the rain.

Erm. About that…

So I’ve played it a little safer this time – this update is all pearls, all day long. Pearls with purple garnet, pearls with amber, pearls all by themselves.

White pearl and cognac amber on a background of playing cards
These ones are my favourite – the amber just glows and I want to hang them in the window and just watch the light on them.

I’d never paid that much attention to amber until I got my first strand of Baltic cognac to play with. And this morning the postman brought me some Baltic cherry, so I’m in love again. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

